PhD

Promotion

A doctorate is the basis of an academic career or the starting point for a successful career in business, politics or society.

Continuing Education & Career Development

Further education and career

A diverse range of qualifications in the field of scientific work as well as in interdisciplinary areas such as personality development.

Onboarding

We support your career development at every stage of your career with consulting services, information and career events, and continuing education formats.

Welcome to your Graduate Academy

The Graduate Academy of the Clausthal University of Technology is a young institution with the aim of supporting and promoting young academics. In a holistic approach, we offer young scientists of all career phases information, advice and further education on the topics of doctoral studies, interdisciplinary competence development and career promotion. Various events serve the purpose of networking beyond one's own subject boundaries in order to dare to look beyond one's own nose and to profit from social networks both professionally and personally.

We are The central service and coordination office for career promotion and competence development of young scientists including all doctoral candidates, postdocs, junior group leaders and junior professors at Clausthal University of Technology.

We offer Qualification programmes for the acquisition of interdisciplinary competences and for career development, career and information events for the promotion of young scientists, support in the quality assurance of doctoral procedures, advice and services for young scientists.

We want We support young researchers in pursuing their own career paths and provide them with the methodological tools to do so. It is important to us to draw attention to the acquisition of further interdisciplinary competences and to point out alternative career paths.

Goals and Tasks

The aim of the Graduate Academy of Clausthal University of Technology is to promote the quality of doctoral studies across disciplines and faculties. Together with the faculties, the existing doctoral colleges and other institutions of structured support, framework conditions for supervision standards and a high professional quality of further education are created and successively developed. With its offers, the Graduate Academy aims to increase the attractiveness of doctorates at Clausthal University of Technology and to make its contribution in the competition for outstanding young scientists.

The tasks of the Graduate Academy include in particular:

  • the development and coordination of an interdisciplinary qualification offer with consideration of equality and compatibility in the context of the promotion of young researchers
  • the promotion of the internationalisation of doctoral education
  • Supporting the faculties in the optimal supervision and qualification of doctoral students, taking into account the different subject cultures and defining guidelines
  • supporting and advising the faculties in the establishment of structured doctoral programmes, graduate schools, graduate colleges and in the further development of framework conditions for individual doctorates
  • taking into account the interests of external doctoral candidates
About us

About us

Here you will find information about the team of the Graduate Academy, the Council of the Graduate Academy, goals and tasks as well as contact and directions.

Promotion info/ Download area

Info about the promotion/ download area

Here you will find the doctoral regulations, further information brochures on the topic of doctoral studies, as well as the newsletter of the Graduate Academy.

https://www.tu-clausthal.de/veranstaltungskalender

Upcoming events

Here you will find all upcoming events.

News

No news available.

Promotion

Promotion

Eine Promotion ist Basis einer wissenschaftlichen Karriere oder aber Ausgangspunkt einer erfolgreichen Karriere in Wirtschaft, Politik oder Gesellschaft.

Weiterbildung & Karriere

Weiterbildung und Karriere

Ein vielfältiges Qualifikationsangebot im Bereich wissenschaftliches Arbeiten sowie in überfachlichen Bereichen, wie z.B. der Persönlichkeitsentwicklung.

Onboarding

Wir fördern Ihre Karriereentwicklung in jeder Karrierephase mit Beratungsangeboten, Informations- und Karriereveranstaltungen sowie Weiterbildungsformaten.

Willkommen in Ihrer Graduiertenakademie

Die Graduiertenakademie der TU Clausthal ist eine junge Einrichtung mit dem Ziel der Unterstützung und Förderung des wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchses.
In einem ganzheitlichen Ansatz bieten wir Nachwuchswissenschaftler:innen aller Karrierephasen Information, Beratung und Weiterbildung zu den Themen Promotion, überfachliche Kompetenzentwicklung und Karriereförderung.
Verschiedene Veranstaltungen dienen dem Netzwerken auch über die eigenen Fachgrenzen hinaus, um den Blick über den Tellerrand zu wagen und von sozialen Netzwerken beruflich wie auch persönlich zu profitieren.

Wir sind die zentrale Service- und Koordinierungsstelle zur Karriereförderung und Kompetenzentwicklung des wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchses inklusive aller Promovierenden, PostdoktorandInnen, JuniorgruppenleiterInnen und JuniorprofessorInnen der TU Clausthal.

Wir bieten Qualifikationsprogramme zum überfachlichen Kompetenzerwerb und zur Karriereförderung, Karriere- und Informationsveranstaltungen zur Nachwuchsförderung, Unterstützung bei der Qualitätssicherung von Promotionsverfahren, Beratung und Service für den wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchs.

Wir wollen NachwuchswissenschaftlerInnen unterstützen, ihren eigenen für sie geeigneten Karriereweg zu gehen und geben ihnen dazu methodisches Handwerkszeug mit auf den Weg. Uns ist es wichtig, auf den Erwerb weiterer überfachlicher Kompetenzen aufmerksam zu machen und alternative Karrierewege aufzuzeigen.

Ziele und Aufgaben

Ziel der Graduiertenakademie der TU Clausthal ist die fach- und fakultätsübergreifende Förderung der Qualität von Promotionen. Gemeinsam mit den Fakultäten, den bestehenden Promotionskollegs und weiteren Einrichtungen der strukturierten Förderung werden Rahmenbedingungen für Betreuungsstandards und eine hohe fachliche Weiterbildungsqualität geschaffen und sukzessive weiter entwickelt. Mit ihren Angeboten möchte die Graduiertenakademie die Attraktivität von Promotionen an der TU Clausthal steigern und im Wettbewerb um herausragende NachwuchswissenschaftlerInnen ihren Beitrag leisten.  

Zu den Aufgaben der Graduiertenakademie gehören insbesondere:

  • die Entwicklung und Koordinierung eines fächerübergreifenden Qualifizierungsangebots mit Berücksichtigung von Gleichstellung und Vereinbarkeit im Rahmen der Nachwuchsförderung
  • die Förderung der Internationalisierung der DoktorandInnenausbildung
  • die Unterstützung der Fakultäten bei einer optimalen Betreuung und Qualifizierung der Promovierenden unter Berücksichtigung der verschiedenen Fächerkulturen und Definition von Leitlinien
  • Unterstützung und Beratung der Fakultäten bei der Einrichtung von strukturierten Promotionsprogrammen, Graduiertenschulen, Graduiertenkollegs und bei der Weiterentwicklung von Rahmenbedingungen für Individualpromotionen
  • die Berücksichtigung der Belange von externen Promovierende
Über uns

Über uns

Hier finden Sie Informationen über das Team der Graduiertenakademie, den Rat der Graduiertenakademie, Ziele und Aufgaben sowie zum Kontakt und der Anfahrt.

Infos zur Promotion/ Download-Bereich

Infos zur Promotion/ Download-Bereich

Hier finden Sie die Promotionsordnung, weitere Infromationsbroschüren rund um das Thema Promotion, sowie den Newsletter der Graduiertenakademie.

https://www.tu-clausthal.de/veranstaltungskalender

Anstehende Veranstaltungen

Hier finden Sie alle anstehenden Veranstaltungen.

News